Oor Tiger

As Mr Smith noted in a blip, these characters on OorWullie’s bucket trail in aid of the Children’s Hospital charity are a wonderful find on an arid Blipfoto day.
I passed this one- ‘Oor Tiger’- outside the Usher Hall on the way to meet some fellow cyclists before having an appointment with a lawyer (without an expensive view, unlike the current one) to make a new will and appoint two Power of Attorneys to act on my behalf should I wobble on my perch.

It’s strange that even while drawing up my Will, it’s as though the time when it will be needed is never really going to happen. I don’t suppose many people think too clearly about their unquestionable demise. It must be a kind of safe guard from becoming totally depressed.

The summer solstice has come good on sunshine even though it was really chilly and breezy in the morning, but not to worry, I have a glass of wine with my name on it waiting for me in the Marriott at 5 pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.