After the rain

I had a relatively pain free walk this morning for the first time in more than two months, so hopefully my knee is recovering at last. Yesterday's rain had left drops on the grasses and other plants. I also saw a dipper and curlew. I think the curlew was looking around the site of where a nest had been and seems to have been disturbed a few days ago, but the dipper was a surprise. I had seem regularly there during winter months but to discover they are still about in the summer was not expected. 
Jazz jamming this morning with Rod and Bill. Rod has recovered from his bout of pleurisy and it was good to be all playing together again. Some gardening this afternoon clearing a small area which has yet to be sorted out. If I have no after effects from today's exertions then I will be able to get on with the work that has been on hold for the last couple of months.
The other good news is that I managed to resolve the problems with Cubase. The not so good news is that I am not entirely sure how I managed to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.