That Sound I hear....

...George swears he could he loud cheering and drums when he put his ear to the ground.

There was no need for him to ponder what it could be though, it would have been the Scotland football supporters making their way back to Scotland after their 0-0 'victory' over England.

Honestly, I'm cheering all the home nations on, but will admit that I wasn't surprised to hear a rumour this morning..

Apparently the England players are doing extra training sessions, after they asked their boss what on earth that thing with nets was at the other end of the pitch, on being told it was a goal with the aim of putting a ball in it, they looked completely perplexed ;-)

And no, I'll confess that I didn't watch the game, although I listened to it, as my attention had been caught by the Great Tit from the bird box bashing its beak on the window, with a message to him indoors, proclaiming, 'Hoy!!! I'm the Great Tit!' ;-)

Take care everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.