1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Bat mitzvah girl!

One of my Israeli friends now lives in England. Her eldest daughter celebrates her bat mitzvah this year and will be going to Israel to celebrate with family next month, but today we did a little photo shoot ... 424 photos!

We started in my garden, then tootled off to the country lanes lined with oak trees that I blipped recently. After that we went to the stables I work at and got some shots with Dingle, who was an absolute star. The kids ( 3 altogether, she has 2 younger brothers ) were enthralled and Dingle got a lot of carrots!

A few shots of jumping in front of a red brick wall ( I was quite chuffed about that idea as I love the old red bricks that the houses are built in around here ), a few on a bridge at the ford and then we were hungry!

Luckily we’d managed to get a late table at a nearby farm tea rooms and then back home for cake and coffee.

More pics in the garden, blowing bubbles ( her mum had come up with all these ideas! ) and finally a quick walk to the river for a couple of shots with the castle ruins in the background.

Meanwhile, Sav was entertaining the boys with some artwork, teaching them to draw a dog and gifting them with a tin of art pencils. I think that might have been the highlight of their day!

Now they’ve gone I feel like I’ve gone deaf! ;-))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.