1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Rave in the field?

It’s festival season and it’s raining, which is almost obligatory - you’ve not really been to a festival if you haven’t been at least ankle deep in mud!

I prefer my festivals dry to be honest - my first Glastonbury took place in the baking heat that caused even more people to keel over than the usual alcohol and drug partaking did! I’ve had dry and wet festivals, sometimes both in one weekend. Right now I’d take either, if only there was one to take!

Never been to a ‘Rave’ though. Not my scene I doubt.

Still, the tickets roll over for next years events, so got those to look forward to now. Really hoping the line ups don’t change - especially Lynyrd Skynyrd headlining the Ramblin’ Man Fair ( insert fingers crossed emoji followed by the praying hands one here! ).

So I sure lots of these little toadstools and can’t help but call them ‘fun guys’, which made me think of fun times at festivals in fields.

Happy days with more to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.