Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Morning Dip

So, I finally gave in and went for a morning swim, seemed rude not to when my host was going and I was already at the seaside. It was nowhere near as cold as I thought it would be (although it had been highly recommended that I borrowed a wetsuit and gloves) I really rather enjoyed it and could have quite happily stayed in longer as it turned out.

I also had a play with the lensball while I was there, if you look carefully you can see the bridge reflected.

Came back home from my travels and promptly bought myself a new wetsuit and had a look at some of the local bathing spots - Gladhouse Reservoir looks the most promising. With a 5mile walk around it am thinking I could make it my new 'Stobo' for a run/swim combo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.