Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Next to the cakes!

Off down to Newhailes House today. Sadly another very disappointing market, doubly so as it was £50 for the table in the first place, which is more than double what I usually pay and for a lot less sales. Wasn't ideal being stuck outside the main courtyard market area either, most people just walked straight along the main path into the courtyard without even looking to the sides.

According to all the regulars there it was 'unusually quiet' so it wasn't just me but I'm starting to lose the will to live with some of these now, it's hard not to get disheartened when so much effort goes into them. Thank goodness West Linton is always decent. I don't know how people selling cakes or bread can make any kind of living at it.

Have agreed to give it another go next month, on the Saturday this time and only if I'm in the actual courtyard, will see if that's any better.

And despite the gorgeous cakes next door winking at me all day I managed to restrain myself. Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.