Lovely Day

We have our first fundraising event for the botanical garden late this afternoon, so I'm posting early. We're so fortunate that the weather is gorgeous today! The high is supposed to be 82F but it will rapidly cool down into the mid 50's late tonight. But we're expecting very hot (97F) temps on Monday, fortunately only for a day! 

I didn't have the grandchildren today since I need to leave mid-afternoon for the event. So I puttered around the house and garden and tried to figure out what to wear...which I finally did. We're having a series of four of these fundraising garden parties and I'd probably better figure out what to wear...it's so hard after 18 months of wearing yoga pants and tee shirts! 

This, I believe, is an Echinacea hybrid called 'White Swan' and I love it's green blossoms before it fully opens. The bees were out in force this morning - I'm even seeing a couple that I haven't seen before. I like this bee peeking under the geranium blossom in the extra.

Hope you're having a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.