Murky Day

But it should be the last one for a while. Maybe even for the summer!
The forecasters are promising much improved weather beginning tomorrow with a lovely sunny 70F/21.1C degrees and Tuesday will hit a hight of 80F/26.6C for the botanical garden party. We'll all think it's too hot, guaranteed! But so delighted that it's not going to rain!

It was so dank and dark today, despite the fact that it didn't rain...I just couldn't bring myself to go work in the garden. So I cleaned my closet instead. Well overdue. Sent a large box to online consignment and the rest to charity. So ready for the summer I think!

But I did take my camera for a walk around the garden and ended up meeting a really nice neighbor - we talked for quite a bit about gardens. The bees were just waking up around 4 pm when I was out there. It's been so cold and dank that they weren't even moving, making it rather easy to capture this one enjoying a slow sip on this Scabiosa grandiflora (unknown cultivar...the tag is in the potting shed!) also known as Pincushion Flower.

Hope you've all had delightful weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.