Bee orchid

The very first time I've seen a Bee orchid, ever, & on Chudleigh Knighton heath. A really special find . I do hope no one decides to pick it. There is such an array of wild flowers appearing as the year jigs along. I love my morning walks with Mum's dog, Indie. A bird count was taking place on the heath. One of the recorders was just bagging a Garden warbler, taking it back to their vehicle to record data, & ring presumably. They were playing a Linet call, but no response from the local wildlife.
Last day's Royal Ascot meeting today. The Queen arrived in her limo, many of the 12,000 attendance were ringside to greet her. She looked very smart in a beautifully cut mint green coat. She had 4 runners in today's meeting, spending most of her time ringside, chatting with the trainers & jockeys, enjoying her passion. Good for her! She did'nt have a winner, but hubby had 3, I had 1, & Mum sadly none. A fun afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.