SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Soup (in the making)

Alas, not of my making (although I have been known to make a mean potato and leek soup).

Scottish summer weather today, as I like to call it after my brief (2 week) solo summer holiday on the west coast of Scotland in 1986 - patches of sunshine, rain, cloud, squalls and temperatures in the low to mid teens (C).  I really love this weather actually and look back fondly on the holiday - there's something very indulgent about a holiday on your own with no concrete plan of where you will stay that night but a good idea of where to find it.  Ate a lot of good food, spent too much money - I must dig out the slides.  I did get a little lonely on a couple of days though.

Anyway, my beloved made a lamb ribs, leek and I guess carrot soup yesterday in the trusty Fissler pressure cooker.  Left in the fridge overnight for the fat to rise and congeal (and be removed - partially processed here).  It's one of my favourites, especially knowing it's the "reduced fat" version - God knows I do not need more fat (although sugar, chocolate and flour are my main weaknesses these days).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.