Short back and sides sir . . . ??

Today’s silliness came with having to give the willow stump a short back and sides so that I could put up a couple of (old) fence panels behind the shed.  We are pleased to say that the old pussy willow is making a strong comeback.
 
When we put up the fence panels at the back of the oil tank many years ago we could not put a panel behind the bike shed because a low willow bough was in the way.  Now that the willow has been cut back we have the opportunity, except the willow stump had sprouted so well it was nearly to the shed.
 
I have covered the fence behind the willow with roofing felt to deter the willow from pushing through the fence.  I would have preferred damp-proof membrane as it is tougher, but I haven’t got any.  If I get my hands on some in the near future I will cover the roofing felt with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.