The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Generations

I may have posted this before but in case I haven't.

My Great-aunt Ethel (my original photo muse, I refer to her and her Brownie often) took this photograph, probably around 1910. It was a happy accident where a double exposure created something quite special and pictures family generations in New England dating back to before our civil war in the 1860s. It shows my Uncle Bill (Millard), my Great-grandfather Actor (who grew up on a family farm in Maine), and his mother, my Great-great-grandmother Charlotte.

I don't have a lot of these pictures but thanks to a "proper New England spinster lady" (as she would have been referred to in those days) and her camera, the ones I have are quite special.

Be well Blip-folk and, to those who this applies, Happy Father's Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.