NEL D035 Splat!

Splat! Was the sound I made as I landed in possibly the wettest bit of the school.

"Sit up" was the last thing I heard from my coach just before the Splat!

'"As Pandie landed, she was slightly forward on Falcos neck, Falco put his head down around the corner by A. Pandie went over his head to the right..." was the incident report.

It wasn't that bad, I've bit of a headache, but I didnt knock myself out (it was too soggy for that) and the landing was soft after the rain of the past few days. I obviously jinxed myself as I'd said about two minutes before as my coach set the jump up that if I was going to come off it was going to be over that.

Hopefully my antics didn't scare the two smalls having their first or second lesson in the pony school (or their watching parents). I was laughing while I was (still lying in the puddle) getting my breath back and I got back on and did the jump again - successfully - so they should be ok.

My two shadows decided to pose against the newly painted fence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.