Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Roses in a jungle

Rose season is well underway, I'm happy to report. Roses are probably my favourite flowers. There has been enough rain recently for things to be growing like Topsy. 

I blipped this on my way to M&S to stock up on food for my short break away. I then got down to doing some cleaning and I'm pleased with the results. I think the thing about cleaning for me is that there needs to be a reason to do it. If it's just the kittens and me, then there's quite a lot that I don't really mind much about. I also had a break with Alfie on my bed as that's what he was meowing about. I wonder if he knows that I'm going away. I'm trying to spend some quality time with both of them in the hope that they will remember it, but I'm not sure how likely that is.

I may now be offline for the next few days - I will have to see what withdrawal symptoms I get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.