Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Rose

Tomorrow is brown bin collection day, so I thought I'd give the local council something to collect. So, after watching our church service online this morning, it was on with the garden togs to get as many of the plants growing in the wrong places uprooted and deposited into the said brown bin. A bit of pruning also of those plants growing in the right places.

Had just about filled the bin when the rain started, but it never developed much beyond a shower so I just pushed on for a few minutes more and got the job done.

My final outside task of the day (around 3.30pm) was to take a photo for my Blip. The plant id app on my phone suggests this is a Rugosa Rose, and who am I to argue? The petals were wide open when the sun was out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.