Father's Day II

So today was the actual, official Father's Day.  We had our usual Sunday family zoom, unfortunately all my children were too busy to attend, though I did get a nice WhatsApp from Emma, and I did see her and Tom yesterday, Andrew was enjoying his own Father's Day in Yokohama and we did see Pete last week, so all well with the world....anyway I think people make too much of these 'special' days.

We watched the Men's Final at Queens on TV featuring Britain's Cam Norrie who lost but took the number one seed Berrettini to three sets.  Norrie has done remarkably well this year and we're looking forward to seeing him at Wimbledon. 

After the tennis we went for a walk to Shottery Fields.  On the way I was looking out for wildflowers for this week's Wild Flower Week hosted by Miranda1008 and I spotted these blackberry flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.