Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Tradescantia sp

After yesterday's escapes I spent most of the day at home, going through some recently taken photo and video for review.  The most unusual sight was from the trail cam of what I am sure is an otter.  Given the area only has a few streams and the nearest body of water is a good half a mile away to say I was surprised is an understatement.  I'm going back to check for any tracks it might have left or spraints.  I initially thought it might have been a stoat or weasel, but the size and outline seem at odds with this.  If anyone can confirm the identification, I'd appreciate it as otters are not a common sight in the area.  I'm not sharing any hints to the location I'm monitoring to protect the wildlife.

The trail cam also confirmed a second calf of similar age to the first as they were in a larger group together.

I got the Lensbaby out to take a few images in the garden and quite liked the softness the lens provided to this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.