Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Looking Back

I was up and out early to replace the trail cam, trying to choose a better location where I won't get too much light reflection off the water in the brook.  I also wanted to check out the margins of the brook for tracks or spraints from the otter I captured on the cam last week.  Nothing showed up, but there are some good muddy areas to check when I next visit.  Some research suggests they are re-populating areas, but I am surprised to see it so far from a large body of water.

While I was there I did see the hind and calf, in a small group of red deer.  The grass is that long in the fields that I just about saw the ears of the calf.  While I got closer images of this youngling I wanted to place him in the environment.

After that it was a long awaited return to the swimming pool.  Oh dear, what a shock, I almost sank!  talking to another swimmer apparently it is something others have experienced and the muscle memory soon returns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.