Sunday, 17:33

I had another day working in the Office. 

I took the car again, with rain promised in the forecast. It was dry all day. 

I tackled a couple of the miserable cases which were on my list, and a couple of the more interesting ones. One of the latter took me into the minutes of last month’s meeting of the Government’s Covid-19 Advisory Group. It was interesting, to my surprise. 

Pandemic being replaced by endemic, but how and when? Planning is under way for what happens this winter. How to get people to behave in accordance with individual risk assessments they have done themselves to avoid getting infected, rather than just going back to doing things the way they have always done them?  

This is not confidential in any way. It is all published. You nerds out there can Google it…

We have heard nothing more - yet - from the person who asserted that the absence of catering outlets at Scotland’s home games during the current football tournament is a breach of his/her human rights. How I laughed at that one the first time I saw it.

Covid 19 saves football fans from gastro-enteritis and/or clogged arteries… the irony.

Code name for the file is Burgergate. The relevant Minister will be getting a strongly worded letter about the scandal. 

Anyway, this is what keeps me amused and out of mischief while I stave off inevitable retirement for as long as possible.

The Blip is a scene from my after-lunch walk, looking down on the harbour area. You will note the absence of rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.