Duds

My apologies for the dullest Blip in the history of this journal. 

It has been one of those Mondays. I am still there. I have not yet resigned or retired, perhaps encouraged by reading last night that the retirement age in Iceland is going up to 70 (from 67). Last I heard (2017) doctors in Germany were to be facing the world of work until they are 68. 

Anyway, I can see the way forwards on one case which has been troubling me. On another, I spent 30 minutes on the phone listening to someone repeat himself several times, whilst totally ignoring what I was saying. 

My pack of test kits has emerged from the medicine cupboard, and again the result was negative. Last week I read about certain self testing kits procured at massive expense by That Lot Down South turning out to be completely useless. 

I suspect I have been wasting my time. To be honest, that "certificate" has "fake" written all over it, so who knows. The main thing is some Tory has made a pile of money at the taxpayers' expense.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.