A day to remember

Most of my team are based in Scotland and I’m trying to meet as many as I can while I am here.

My manager and I had arranged to meet for lunch today in Aberfeldy. What I hadn’t known was that she’d arranged for two other past and present team members to join us. It was so lovely to meet them and Malidh one of the dogs in the team. They had all travelled such a distance to be there.

On the way back we went to Fortingall to see possibly the oldest living thing - a yew tree in the church yard. It’s thought to be 5000 years old. See the extra.

Having spent most of the day on our bottoms we went for a walk around the village. We’ve been coming here for years but we walked a long paths that we’ve never walked on before.

The image is Schiehallion. We can see it from the lodge window. Always a delight to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.