Life In Wales

By KarenC

Arthur

We were back at it today - sorted the garage out, did a tip run and put more stuff up in the loft.  I always find going to the tip rather satisfying!

I mentioned in my Blip on Friday that I nipped out to pick something up - it was Arthur.  My dad was called Arthur and when I was in Rhos-on-Sea on Wednesday with Audrey, I spotted some bears in a shop window, all with a tag on them saying 'My name is Arthur, please look after me'.  So I decided to buy one for mum, then when I got home I thought I'd like one too - I sent a photo to Rach and she said she'd like one as well, so that's what I went to get, another two Arthurs..  

So  as today is Father's Day and in memory of my dad, my Blip is of mum's Arthur - she doesn't know about him, so it'll be a surprise when I see her later in the week.

Happy Father's Day to all the dads out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.