Preview ...........

 ............ of the new kitchen curtains which went up today - I dislike hanging curtains, up steps, fiddly hooks and then getting them to hang right at each end - I like them to turn "inwards" on the ends so usually make a crease with my (clean) fingers and then use clothes pegs for a couple of hours to 'train' them!!  (the curtains not the pegs - lol).   
It works.

Smile for the Day:


A man goes into the confessional box after years being away from the Church.


He pulls aside the curtain, enters and sits himself down. 

There’s a fully equipped bar with crystal glasses, the best vestry wine, Guinness on tap, cigars and liqueur chocolates nearby and, on the wall, a fine photographic display of buxom ladies who appear to have mislaid their garments.

He hears the priest come in:  “ Father, forgive me for it’s been a very long time since I’ve been to confession and I must admit that the confessional box is much more inviting than it used to be. ”

The priest replies:  “ Get out, you idiot. You’re on my side " .



:o))




~ Anni ~




This is Sunday uploaded early Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.