Mono Monday - Go

….you should have seen me GO on my new trike. Decided to trade the electric bike in on this little beauty. 

Not all true….but we did have a morning tour for an hour (which took an hour and a half) driving around the tourist sites in the Harvey Bay Area. Our guide Glen has been doing this for 14 years and loves his bike. I was a bit concerned as I don’t like speed or being out of control or not knowing where I am but after fighting those small fears enjoyed the ride. Glen was able to point out all the local bits of information you wouldn’t usually find out like who lives where, Eagles nests, places to eat etc. he took my photo. 

The extra shows why people live here. 

Tomorrow we join C and G in the Bunya Mountains area (Banksia Man suggested it was a good spot). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.