Birthday weekend (Birthday tomorrow)

A wonderful wonderful day!

My brother Tom, my sister Alexandra, my dad Michael and his wife Aselle visited us today.

Unfortunately Lola wasn’t able to make it because there’s been a case of coronavirus in her office and Erin wasn’t able to make it because there’s been a case of coronavirus at her college!

The weather wasn’t great so we had a celebration in doors at the back door is open, lots of fresh air.

Alexandra bought lots of delicious food and so did we and we had a feast. My dad made a very impressive extremely tall cake for me and Erin’s mum Janette made a delicious Pavlova. The champagne flowed and later on with the gin.

My brother bought me some very useful lights which are magnetised and I can put up anywhere which I think I will mainly use in my studio and a line of duty mug LOL, I am now DCS Ellis. He also bought me a beautiful manuka honey skin cream, so generous. My dad and Aselle bought me a lovely purple top and a brightly coloured shopping bag!

I took Aselle upstairs and showed her my DJ decks and gave her a demonstration, she was very impressed.

Gulliver and I spent quite awhile playing together, him on guitar and me on ukulele which was lovely.

After dad, Aselle and Tom had left we introduced Alexandra to 2 comedies she hadn’t seen yet which are hilarious, Mandy and Motherland.

Max worked tirelessly all day doing loads of housework cleaning and cooking and organising and changing the beds et cetera, unfortunately my back went about midday and I was pretty incapacitated and on painkillers with a hot water bottle. I’m very grateful to him.

Most of these pictures are taken by Max.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.