Looking back

As I received a good discount offer from Motif and as it has been a pretty dull day, I decided to start another project - that of making year photo books. Over the years I have created pages of photos and have them in display files. Now I want to make them into books. So today I put together and managed to complete a book for 2006. It was an eventful year for the family, as our first grandchild was born, there was quite a bit of travelling . . . and we had an extension built onto the house and the patio replaced. 

Here are a few of the photos recording the building  - from the cold January morning when the digger arrived to dig out the foundations, to the building itself and the roof. Then the patio, which ran along the front of the house, was dug out, as the original builders (not these!) had just dumped rubbish and soil into the space and put blocks on the top - no wonder the patio was gradually sinking! Then finally, with proper foundations, the new patio was built and the conservatory arrived. The final photo is before the doors into the living room replaced the windows. 

It has been interesting looking back and I am pleased to have completed the book. How many more I will get round to doing remains to be seen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.