curns' corner

By curns

Bridge

I have defiantly taken a photograph of this bridge before as I was intending to use it as one of my daily pictures but it doesn’t look like I have posted it and so, on my morning walk, I took another one. There were very few people around today. I think this might be half term week but I hadn’t realised that until today. I wasn’t passing at the point a train was crossing so, maybe, I’ll post another of these one day with a passing train. I think the sight of the vegetation shows that we are very much in summer and the morning was warm and the sky blue: it’s a nicer way to start the day than some of the snow I was seeing a few months ago. I’ve taken to extending my daily walk a little bit towards Wimbledon Chase because I now need to walk faster to get my watch to register the exercise. I am hoping this is making me fitter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.