curns' corner

By curns

Thirty

I can tell that I was out for a few beers last night - it’s not a feeling I’ve had during lockdown. But, it was not so bad that I couldn’t get out for my morning walk. Walking past one of the roads I noticed that there was a speed limit sign showing a 30mph restriction on the street. I’d never noticed it before and yet I have been walking these streets almost daily for over a year. It’s unusual because the sign is facing Bushey Road but, as long as I have lived here, this road has been closed (you can see the concrete bollard in the bottom right of the picture): nobody is doing 30mph in this direction. And, given the speed limits all around have been dropped to 20mph I think the limit is even a little out of date. I wonder why it was not removed when they paved across the street and stopped the through traffic?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.