An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Father's Day...

Backblipped 21.06.21


As usual, the day after we return from holiday has been a bit of a mish mash of unpacking, drinking coffee and trying to get ourselves back into our usual routine.

Of course if you've seen yesterday's blip it won't surprise you to learn that I got a call from the Tesco delivery driver at 8.30am asking me if it was correct that the only thing on my order was milk, and if so, did I definitely want it.  I answered yes to both questions with a sigh :-))  At least we could have cereal for breakfast.

David made a trip to the local Coop and returned with supplies to last us until the rest of the order is delivered on Tuesday morning.

Father's Day began at lunch time as that's when Alan made an appearance!  A gift voucher, chocs and wine from him and a keyring from Lola that says The Dogfather on one side and Every meal you make, every bite you take, I'll be watching you on the other :-))  And an hour at the driving range of course.

Alan headed off to the cinema for the first time in 18 months to see In the Heights, which he enjoyed.

David and I snoozed on an off stayed glued to the US open till the wee small hours watching Jon Rahm win his first major championship trophy.  

A silly app that makes cartoons of my favourite people seemed apt for Father's Day :D  Unfortunately it's turned David into the love child of Bruce Forsyth and Steptoe!!!  LOL! 

PS Thanks LeeAnne for the cartoons and bringing my attention to the Voila ai artist app  :-)

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.