An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

FaceTime and flowers...

I slept really well last night so was up and raring to go at 7.30am :-))

Lola's friend Molly the Boxer has been missing her apparently so Molly's dad Stevie called this morning to see if David fancied meeting up for a socially distanced dog walk, and of course they did!

Lola and Molly had a blast in the woods, playing chase and running through the stream.  She was exhausted when she got back.  David was too, the woods are very hilly!

Lunch and then a relaxing hour practicing some watercolour techniques I learned in a you tube tutorial yesterday.  Had fun and feel I learned something.  

There followed a FaceTime get together with pal Peter who (as ever) very kindly helped me with technology issues.  This time it was exporting my Lightroom catalogue to my new external hard drive, and making sure new edits are exported to the new drive too.  

I really am a complete technophobe and I am so grateful for Peter's patience with me as I am sure he must want to scream at times, if not with frustration at my stupidity, then at least with laugher at my stupidity!

Of course we also had a lovely catch up and when our call ended, I was amazed to discover over three hours had passed! 

After speaking to Peter, I watched another You Tube tutorial, this time on working with watercolour inks.  That's a new thing to me and looked like great fun!  Then about twenty-five minutes later and I've no idea how it happened I received a message from the rainforest people advising me I would receive a starter kit of watercolour inks tomorrow.  What are the chances?! ;-)  

David and I went out a wee run on Thursday night chasing the sunset but it was a huge disappointment.  Tonight we made the decision not to go out and Sod's Law, the sky at the back of the house is spectacular.  Hmph!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.