Craning for a view

Pleased to say I had a better nights sleep but was very tired and lacking energy when my alarm went off and had to drag myself out of bed.. 
After a very busy day I picked Julie up from Tesco with the weekly shop.
Once home i helped her put the frozen bits away then got changed..
I had received reports yesterday of a couple of rare birds on my local patch but was unable to  get due to visiting Jeri.. I had checked the bird news to see if they was still around and they  had been seen this morning . So I decided to head down this evening . Upon arriving no sign and spent sometime scanning the field. I decided to walk along the river bank to look from a different angle , pleased to say I was rewarded with 2 common cranes lifting up out of the long grass and flying into the middle of the flooded field, during the winter theses fields are deliberately flooded to try and save the cities and towns flooding . No sign of the 2nd rare bird a glossy Ibis .
Luckily I had taken my big lens and I managed a poor record shot heavily cropped capture of the cranes so not the best of bird shots but will have to do on this occasion. Back home now eating my tea and football on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.