Beinghere

By Beinghere

West Wynd, Pittenweem

One of the many wynds in the town.

We’ve had a lovely pottering about and chatting day. I had a couple of wee things to do in town, so we set off, did the chores, then popped in to see Janice. We sat out in the garden and drank the last of last year’s elderflower cordial. Just in time for making this years.
Then we walked down by the harbour and popped in to see Mary-Ann with a bottle of oat milk. I have it delivered and often end up with a surplus. We sat out in her garden and drank herbal tea and put the world to rights. Then my boy and I wandered home, meeting Ann and her granddaughter Morag on the way, and catching up with them.
So, all in all, it has been a day of sitting around and blethering. Can’t be bad. I’m finally getting the hang of not working, several years after I stopped.
I think I’m starting to accept that I don’t need to be doing something constructive all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.