Beinghere

By Beinghere

Broad-leafed Marsh Orchid

We had a long, slow, lazy start to the day, then after breakfast we went to Gillingshill Nature Reserve.  I was really keen to see how the swans were getting on with their brood.
I found the Orchid growing at Gillingshill.
The nature reserve has become very overgrown.  It`s difficult to find the path in some areas.  It`s actually more like a wilderness than a nature reserve.  If people can`t walk there, what`s the point.  I`m going to phone the council in the morning and try to have a talk with someone.
When we got up to the reservoir the swans were on the other side, but I counted 5 possibly 6 cygnets.  There were six originally.

Then it was home again for an afternoon gardening.  I`ve planted up almost all the seedlings now.  Did lots of weeding and tidying up too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.