Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Theatre of dreams

We went to see In The Heights tonight, which is a great feel good movie with some fantastic dance scenes. Boys meet girls, fighting against the odds, generations and their different experiences, twists of fate, dream sequences, references to other famous movies … it’s all there. Totally unreal in the sense of no grit or bad guys, but it is a feel good movie. You don’t go to see this if you are looking for gangs and drugs and real life. I really liked it. The music grabbed you all the way through. From the man who did Hamilton and with much the same energy.

Saw it at The Everyman. Nice cinema. Funky staircases as you can see …

Rest of the day was dragged down by grey skies and rain but we got a few steps in and sat in Marcianos half the afternoon and just talked which was lovely.

I went to bed got an hour and a half in the afternoon as I had been dragged from my sleep at 2am when one of our local maternity units had to close because it had no beds left. Last year’s lockdown meant too many people had too much sex and now there are too many babies popping out. That’s my theory anyway. I got back to sleep at 5am then was called again at 6.30 for an update. Then got another hours sleep before TSM reminded me I need to report in to the day shift. Yawn. Broken sleep left me a bit dazed and confused for the rest of the day. Just as well I had a bouncy movie to keep me going tonight …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.