First Canna Lily Bloom

My first canna lily bloom is as tall as the post that holds the hummingbird feeder!

Today I did a few chores in the morning and then spent time looking through some of my cookbooks and my pantry, trying to decide what to cook for dinner to take to my dear friend M and her husband.

I decided to make Italian sausage & pasta with tomatoes & kale. I also made a small salad with a yogurt & poppyseed dressing.

When I drove across town to deliver it, M answered the door and invited me in to visit for a bit We had a nice chat for a while and then it was time to head home. The worst of the rush “hour” traffic was gone as well so the drive was actually pleasant!

Just enough time to wind down and it’s bedtime. Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.