Faith

It was cloudless first thing, so I decided that I should make the most of it - and I needed at least a morning without doing any work. So, I gave Django his breakfast, and we drove to Flotterstone. He then followed me faithfully over the next four hours, with both of us getting very hot and thirsty. Turfing took me to a few new locations in the Pentlands, and I learned that if you turn your GPS off to save battery then, if the signal is weak, you may not get it back when you turn it on again. Rather than walk back along the road by the reservoir, I decided to take the "short cut" over the two hills to the left in the picture. Although we were both rather tired by then, it gave me the chance to view the reservoir from the opposite side. (See extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.