Disgrace

I woke this morning to a message, "Good morning mate, I hope you had a nice trip away.. Unfortunately Kermit has hurt Jo Jo a couple of times in the last two weeks I was just wondering if there was any time of the day he’s not out? Sorry to txt but the stitches are all out now, she’s healed a bit, and she’s fine, and really wanting out again. Sorry to ask." In the autumn the same cat had an abscess "the size of a golf ball" due to one of Kermit's bites. What to do? We can't keep him in all the time after 8 years of being an outside cat, but M's a mate and it must be awful to explain to his 4-y-o daughter that their cute cat's been savaged again!

After that I spent the morning filling in a form - that is something of a blank cheque - for our big sponsor, finding words to justify the request for money that they are probably going to give us anyway. In the afternoon I got back down to coding and helped И with slides for a talk she's giving tomorrow.

The weather cleared by late afternoon so I took Django out, but it wasn't quite such a lovely evening as it promised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.