Solstice

This morning anyone getting up for the solstice wouldn't have seen the hills, let alone the sunrise. The morning dog walk was dull, but then I had a good day. My reply to a user query prompted him to send us some more problems and piqued the interest of the developer whose solver they need. I offered two lots of £8k to smart young people in the hope that by reducing their tuition fees they'll want to take up their places on our MSc. This, in turn will add to the quality of life of our teachers. But, what occupied me most was, unusually, spending time thinking how to prove something mathematically. And, fingers crossed, I think I've got an idea how to do it! By the time I knocked off the weather had cleared, so I took Django out for his evening walk, taking in the Ramsay Obelisk. I've not been there for a few weeks, and the grass and thistles are thigh deep. Shortly afterwards, I met G - who is both a mate and an academic collaborator - and we had a good chat about the conference in Stockholm. I then met Penicuik's ace Turfer "Hodge", and we had a good chat about the Turfing in Stockholm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.