Back

Since A was interviewing all day, it was for me to walk Django. The morning was beautiful, so I headed for the Estate. At the Low Pond the swans were showing off their cygnets, and I've added an extra of Django for those who've missed seeing him!

Back home I caught up with some emails following up on conference encounters, and some user engagement. All this - and doing my washing - meant that I left late to see my student at 13:00. She was OK with it, and we had another exciting meeting when the results of her experiments revealed more of the problem we are studying. I say "we" because, unusually for an MSc project, it's really (low-level) research, so I don't know what we'll find. However, since it's looking at whether Sudokus can be solved with a general optimization technique, it's not got any practical value!

I shopped for Mum and then went to see her, before a final meeting with two colleagues who were helping me cost the two jobs that the expected big donation will create.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.