Incarcerated

Following yesterday's message from my mate M, today's most pressing task was to set up a "Keeping JoJo safe!" group chat so we could let them know when Kermit was locked in, and they could let us know when JoJo was back. The first trial period was this afternoon from 14:00 until 17:00, and they were very grateful. Kermit had a good bash at the locked cat flap for a while, and went upstairs. The way he came chasing down later, with Django following him, I think he must have vented his anger at the dog. He then sat mournfully at the window for a while, and by mid-afternoon was asleep on one of the chairs in the kitchen.

Otherwise, after a good online meeting with PhD student J first thing, I put the finishing touches to the request for funding from our donor. I probably could have asked for a lot more, but I felt that it was an honest request, given that it'll employ two people for two years. I should know the outcome for sure in a week's time. Then I relaxed by doing a bit of easy admin before getting back to coding. 

In the evening, K and I went into Edinburgh, where we joined A and L at a noisy Indian restaurant. Its offerings of "street food" were an expensive statement of style over substance, and there was a bad vibe between the four of us when we left. Hence, going to the Meadows to sit in the beautiful evening sunshine, I was glad to get home and take Django out for a walk in the Estate. It was just a little late for good light in the Esk valley, but the sunset was pretty (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.