Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Lavender

I had planned to blip some English cherries which I bought this morning but before I got around to it I became distracted. We were sitting in the conservatory when a family of starlings, 2 adults and at least 4 youngsters, came and had a good splash in the bird bath. Of course by the time I had found my long lens and put it on the camera they had flown away.

As I had the long lens there I enjoyed a wander photographing this and that. The lavender is not fully out yet but I thought it made a good blip subject.

An update on the drawer and door problems. A company I emailed about the drawer has replied and asked for photographs and the garage door people have given us a date for when they can come and look at it. Not until 8th July but we must be thankful for small mercies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.