Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

In Memory

It looks as if we are in one of those periods when things go wrong. After the problems with the kitchen drawer yesterday, this morning I noticed our garage door was open. It is an electrically operated one and neither of us had opened it. We hadn't inadvertently pressed a button on either remote. We have the door serviced every year but of course it hasn't been done for over a year. Hopefully it can be sorted out soon as we have to crank it open manually with a handle and we don't want to leave it open.

It's almost midsummer and it is very cold with quite a strong breeze so not a pleasant day for a walk. I did make the effort though as I need to do more steps than normal when we get to July and I take part in the million steps challenge. As I walked past the churchyard this afternoon I spotted this headstone and from a distance it looked like a glum face above the words. I felt it suited my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.