NEL D037 Football

I was due to be in the office again today but we'd had a major network outage yesterday afternoon (a fibre node failure about 5 miles away) that wasn't confirmed as fixed until too late for me to get there in time for my 0800 meeting. The day went a bit downhill from there really and was pretty back to back until I stopped.

The final straw was my (finally) planned agenda for my big meeting on Thursday has been trashed by someone wanting to impose their own agenda and running order, about 5 minutes after I'd agreed mine with my Director and published it. I have to sort that tomorrow, I'd had enough by point. At least I don't have to drive two hours to get there now, we've reverted to remote as the (currently restricted) room capacity had been exceeded. Mind you, that's annoyed my Director too as he was fairly adamant it had to be in person.

I did manage to get out for a walk round the local park after I'd finished, something I haven't done recently. Probable because they're bankrupt more than any environmental reason the council haven't cut any of the grass and it looks lovely.

I'm hoping to nap through the football later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.