NEL D038 Stretch

I woke up this morning feeling a different person, figuratively speaking of course, with none of the residual stiffness and general rubbish feeling after my fall on Sunday. I think I forget I'm not 20 any more.

This was boosted by one of my colleagues working near me in the office so we had a good old catch up. She is such a good laugh, says it straight and you definitely know where she stands. We both had a good old rant about restrictions and travelling and why bother with the vaccine if we still can't do anything or go anywhere.  We felt better when we'd finished anyway.

Work wise I sorted my annoying stakeholders out for tomorrow.  I've basically let them do what they want and I'll pick up the mess. It's easier, and possibly will get a better outcome. I think I was just tired last night.

This is a different view from a different part of the gym floor. Yes, I was supposed to be there, I was being good and stretching my back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.