NEL D039 Tiger

My much dreaded workshop went ok today, as I knew it would really. It wasnt quite what was advertised and a lot of my prep wasn't used but I was agile in my approach and I got most of what I wanted. I do have a lot of writing up to do now but I expected that.

I also - successfully - interviewed a Project Manager for a new and potentially enormous, disruptive and very complex legislative project that's about to kick off. All I need to do now is find some money to pay for him as part of the reason I need him is to write the paper asking for the funds for the project I need him for. You gotta love corporate governance.. I've left that one to tomorrow.

I really wanted to post a picture of the man sitting opposite me on the bus home tonight, complete with what looked like a life sized stuffed (toy) tiger (as in it looked life sized, it was definitely a tiger). I couldn't subtly take the photo though so you've got my front garden, without the holly tree that was cut down a few weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.