Life through the lens...

By ValC

The culprit.

Many Blippers have said my hostas look good and don’t get eaten.
You are wrong!
I’m not sure why but this particular hosta is always full of holes, and this is one of the culprits.
However must say that fortunately most of the others are still looking pristine.

A visit to the opticians this afternoon. Fortunately my vision hasn’t changed since last year. Had a nice chat to him about my eye tests at the hospital. Still glaucoma suspect. He explained things to me and put my mind at rest. He said to call and see him if I have any problems at all. So lucky to have such a good optician. I have ordered some prescription sunglasses for driving. Long distance lenses, although he says my eyesight is O K without. I still feel happier when I can see the distance just that bit clearer.

A much better day with lots of sunshine. Still no rain so watering tonight while Mr C watches the football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.