BVFL33

By BVFL33

Substitute Summer Solstice Due To Extreme Weather

Yesterday was ultra  hot and humid with extreme heat warnings to stay in doors .They were right ,So I looked at the forecast for today and Darmstadt had it spot on . So taking a leaf out of Chrissel's book  I moved the Solstice to today (only a 5 second difference) ..no problem. Lovely breeze and as I walked along the butterfly posed for me ... Then a dandelion which I was tempted to use as a main .Enlarged it's akin to a spider's web .Fungi to match the one so brutally hacked away near where I live and obliging daisies which are almost my shoulder height .I met some amazing people and the world was indeed what it is, rather wonderful if left to decent ordinary people .Later on bats were flitting about .Now the moon shines over the Funkturm  but it still isn't dark .A very happy Summer Solstice to all :) 
"Most of my images and film footage will go in a video .Taking pictures of people is frowned on in Germany and illegal now on YouTube minus their permission , which I have "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.