NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Gardening Again

I’ve been a busy bee again today! This morning I was volunteering at my local National Trust property, in the Walled Garden this time. On the way, I stopped in the co-op to get something for breakfast. On arrival, I could hear the hedge cutter going. This means one thing, I get to go around clearing up the mess haha. I was right, that’s exactly what I had to do! I gathered one lot of cuttings, but wasn’t sure which pile they went in, so I went and asked the gardener. We had a nice little catch up. On my way back to the garden, I bumped into several of my friends who work there, so I stopped to chat to each of them. I eventually went back into the garden to finish off. I didn’t quite clear up all the cuttings before break, so had to go back to hit afterwards. When I finally finished, I moved on to weed the South facing boarder. I got a lot done before it was time to leave.

I was going to do some gardening for my Gran next, but first I had some lunch. I ate that in my car too. I arrived at my Gran’s and did everything she wanted me to do. Afterwards I went into have a chat and she offered me an ice cream. It was a Salted Caramel Magnum. Yummy! 

When I got home, I had a bath. This morning I’d put sun cream on. With all the digging and stuff it sticks to you more with sun cream on, so I’d gotten pretty dirty haha I didn’t have much time left before I had to leave for my hair appointment, so had a  few Jaffa Cakes to keep me going lol

I went to the hairdressers and had my colour redone and had it cut too. It’s looking much better! I can see properly again haha

Eventually got home at 8pm. I was hungry, so supper time it was. No evening walk for me. I finally ate a meal and wasn’t sat in my car.

Off to bed soon. Another early start tomorrow. It’s a week of early starts! Last week was too and I think next week will be the same! Bring on the weekend, so I can get a lie in! Haha

If you look at my extra blips, they’re all taken today in the Walled Garden. It’s looking really beautiful at the moment! So much colour! The one with the sky in it is the view I had from the back of the South Boarder :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.