NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Raindrops

At the moment it seems to rain at some point every Wednesday here. Today was no exception!
I had 2 gardens to do today. I do them both every Wednesday (weather dependant sometimes)

I arrived at the first garden. The lady had her friend staying for the week, so they were off out for the morning. Before they left, I got my instructions. Usually the lady stays out with me and does some gardening too and we talk as we go along. None of that today, so I put my headphones in. 

When I’d finished, I had to rush to the post office. I had a parcel to return and money to pay into my account. Once I’d done all of that, I popped to the bakery to grab some lunch. I went home for a bit and then had to leave again.

Onto the next garden. When I arrived, they weren’t in. Water had been left out for me and a note with jobs to do was stuck to the door. The jobs were simply mowing and weeding. The mowing didn’t last long because there wasn’t much petrol in it and I couldn’t find where they stored it, so onto weeding it was! I managed to finish one boarder before they arrived home. I explained about running out of petrol, so they showed me where it’s kept and I carried on mowing. It started to rain. It was too hot to wear my coat properly, so I put my hood on and tied the arms around my chest. It looked ridiculous, but at least my head was dry haha

Some areas of the grass hadn’t been done for quite awhile, so it was a bit of a battle! The rain was getting heavier, so obviously the grass was getting wetter. This was making it more difficult and the mower didn’t like it! I pretty much finished it and then headed home.

I had to have another shower when I got home because I had mud and grass stuck to me haha

Haven’t done anything else today. I’ve got another early start tomorrow, but my day isn’t as busy as the rest of this week. Still can’t wait for the weekend though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.